2007 Cue Awards

Home  |  Tracksounds Now!  |  Reviews Forum  |  Contest  | Features  |  About   |  Shop     







Superman Returns (Soundtrack) by John OttmanNominees:

Perfume (Simon Rattle)
Tales of Earthsea (Tamiya Terishima)
We are Marshall (Christophe Beck)
Night at the Museum (Alan Silvestri)
The Da Vinci Code (Hans Zimmer)
Over the Hedge (Rupert Gregson-Williams)
Superman Returns (John Ottman/John Williams)
Nanny McPhee (Patrick Doyle)
The Fountain (Clint Mansell)

Winner: Superman Returns
(John Ottman)

Likely the toughest job of the year, John Ottman managed to do a serviceable job handling John Williams memorable theme and also managed to go beyond merely meshing his own style with Williams.  It may be that we were surprised just HOW MUCH we enjoyed this one!

Read Review | Buy from Amazon

(more notes on this category at the conclusion
of all awards presentations)

Awards Home

Next Award




Home  |  Soundtrack ReviewsBlog |  Podcast | News Forum  |  Features  |  About  |  Advertise  |  Links   | Shop  

YesAsia.com - Asian Entertainment products CD Universe - Music, Movies, & Games At Low Prices! iTunes Logo 88x31-1

Copyright 1998 - 2009. Tracksounds:  The Film Music Experience.   All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed in any form.  All compact disc artwork is property of the specified record label and appears here for informational purposes only.  All sound clips are in Real Audio format or mp3 and are the exclusive property of their respective record labels. Contact the Webmaster